top of page

ATTENTION WOMEN: Got Itchy Boobs?!?


Got itchy boobs? Did you read that right? Yes, you did! I am asking the question that no one has asked before. Are your boobs itchy? Do you have a dark rash forming at the crease under your breast? Does your breast sometimes smell a little musty? Or do you find it almost unbearable to wear an underwire bra? It is an irritating problem that A LOT of women are dealing with, but are too embarrassed to deal with it. You may think that you are the only one, but I can confidently tell you that you are NOT alone.

DISCLOSURE:

Before I go any further I need to share that none of the statements I make in this post have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. I am not a doctor and this information and recommended products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Now, that I have gotten that out of the way, lets talk about what you may be dealing with.

My Story

I suffered with this problem, which I affectionately call the “itchy boob”. It was itchy, and smelly with a nasty looking rash. “What was this?” I asked myself as I looked in the mirror at this ugly rash under both of my breast. I had never heard any of my friends or family talk about this. I had no idea what to do so I did what I do best…researched the issue. I found that this was a very common problem among women. I dealt with itchy boob for about a year. It just progressively got worse. I found out in the earlier parts of my research that it may be from me not showering right after a workout at the gym. I begin to shower after my work out and it didn't go away. I bought new bras...that didn't work! I even tried powder, and that made it worse. I then did some more research, and discovered it may be a fungus. I didn't even bother trying any of the leading fungal creams I could buy at the store, I made a concoction from essential oils, and IT WORKED!!! The itching completely went away after the first week, and the rash took about a month to go away. I put it on twice a day while the itch and rash were there, and now I just use it everyday to protect that area from chafing and irritation. I shared my experience with a few of my inner circle and found out how common this issue was. With that, I began to sell my soothing salve. I call it Itchy BOOb Balm by Jamila Naturals.

Possible Causes

It is mostly a form of irritant dermatitis and is called intertrigo characterized by inflammation of skin folds or fungus and bacteria may be the culprits. The most common causes of breast rashes are excessive sweating, heat, lack of air circulation, and wearing an ill-fitting bra that rubs against the breasts. Thus, factors like hot, humid climate and obesity contribute to this problem.The condition may also be accompanied by yeast or other types of fungal infections as the warm, moist environment harbors the growth of germs. So what may be causing the rash and irritation is fungus, and the odor is probably fungus and an odor causing bacteria similar to what our underarm deodorant is fighting.

Possible Solutions

What are some solutions? Some women will try powder, but powder doesn’t last very long and can be very irritating in that area. Another solution is an anti-fungal cream that is used for athlete’s foot. This will probably rid you of the fungus, but smell will still remain after you discontinue use because the cream is not made for long-term use. Also, the cream may not provide any protection while the area is healing. Some women will change bras just to discover that they just wasted their money because that did NOT do anything for the rash. I’ve even known some women to completely stop wearing bras all together. Other women do nothing hoping that it will just go away. The rash is irritating enough to notice, but not painful enough to do anything about it.

My recommendation is Jamila Naturals Itchy BOOb Balm. Itchy BOOb Balm is made with all natural ingredients that give you the same, if not better, protection and moisturizing properties that have known to come from petroleum jelly. We added a blend of essential oils with anti-fungal and anti-bacterial properties that sooth and protect your “under-boob”.

BONUS!

Although I created the salve for itchy boobs, you can use this salve to replace your petroleum jelly. Also, the salve works wonders on cracked heals and softens your feet. Try using the Itchy BOOb Balm after a good scrub of you hands and feet using our Peppermint & Thyme Sugar Scrub by Jamila Naturals. This truly shows the beauty of natural solutions. The solutions never fit in a “box”, and usually benefit your body in more ways then originally intended. If you are suffering with itchy boobs, I hope you will trust Jamila Naturals enough to try our Itchy BOOb Balm. With natural solutions, you always have more to gain!

Naturally,

Jamila

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page